K-UTEC AG
Salt Technologies

Am Petersenschacht 7
D-99706 Sondershausen
Germany

Tel. +49 3632 610 0
Fax +49 3632 610 105
E-Mail: info(at)k-utec.de

K-UTEC – Company philosophy

K-UTEC AG Salt Technologies rises to the challenge of professional competence for itself and its customers. To deal expertly with all types of salt in all stages of extraction and processing. Finding solutions to tasks for all independent types of salt deposits whether it is of natural origin like marine, geogenic or saliniferous or from existing or planned industrial processes. The scale of operation starts with the exploration of the deposit, continues with modelling, the deposit chemistry, crystallographic characteristics, geologic response, process design, pre-feasibility and feasibility studies, basic engineering and support of the customer during the construction of a facility including start up and staff training.
Included in the scale of operation are many tasks concerning salt as a host rock for back fill, relating to the utilisation of mineral secondary raw materials, regarding the authorisation and testing of back fill mixtures for the fabrication of building materials to be used in saliniferous formations, relevant to the development of further building materials for the use in nuclear waste disposal sites or other uses in saliniferous formations.
K-UTEC AG Salt Technologies sees itself as a reliable and powerful engineering partner for the raw material industry and its succession industries with a high specific expert knowledge and experience of many years. Our aim is to offer assistance to our customers based on specialist knowledge in the field throughout all stages of a project.

K-UTEC AG
Salt Technologies

Am Petersenschacht 7
99706 Sondershausen
Deutschland

Tel. +49 3632 610 0
Fax +49 3632 610 105
E-Mail: info(at)k-utec.de

K-UTEC - Firmenphilosophie

Die K-UTEC AG Salt Technologies erhebt den Anspruch an sich und für ihre Kunden, alle Arten von Salzen in allen Stufen ihrer Gewinnung professionell handhaben zu können. Die Lösung von Aufgaben ist dabei unabhängig von der Art des Salz-Vorkommens, ob natürlichen Ursprungs aus marinen, geogenen oder salaren Vorkommen oder aus bestehenden oder geplanten industriellen Prozessen. Das Tätigkeitsspektrum beginnt bei der Erkundung der Lagerstätte, geht über deren Modellierung, den Lagerstättenchemismus und ihre kristallographischen Ausprägungen, die geologische Ansprache , über Prozessentwicklung, Pre-Feasibility und Feasibility Studies über das Basic Engineering bis zur Begleitung des Kunden bei der Errichtung von Anlagen und deren Inbetriebnahme und Schulung der Mitarbeiter.
Genauso zum Leistungsspektrum zugehörig sind viele Fragestellungen rund um das Salz als Wirtsgestein für Versatzzwecke, zur Verwertung mineralischer Sekundärrohstoffe, zur Zulassung und Erprobung von Versatzstoffmischungen zur Herstellung von Baustoffen zur Verwendung in salinaren Horizonten, die Entwicklung weiterer Baustoffe für den nukleare Endlagerbergbau oder andere Anwendungen im Salinar.
Die K-UTEC AG Salt Technologies sieht sich selbst als zuverlässiger und leistungsstarker Ingenieurpartner der Rohstoffindustrie und Ihrer Nachfolgegesellschaften, mit hohen spezifischen Fachkenntnissen und langjähriger Erfahrung. Unser Bestreben ist eine auf  besonderer Fachkenntnis beruhende Unterstützung unserer Kunden über alle Projektphasen hinweg.